Online registration now open for 2017

Exhibitors

If you are a Processor (food, beverage, and natural health products) or an Associate (provide services to the food, beverage, and natural health industry) and are interested in exhibiting click here for more info.
 

If you are ready to register: REGISTER NOW

Who will be attending?

FoodProWest provides a unique opportunity to access hundreds of customers, suppliers, and industry connections:

  • Domestic and International Retail Buyers
  • Industry leaders
  • Food industry stakeholders, consultants and suppliers to the food, beverage and natural health products industries
  • Plant/Operations managers and supervisors
  • Marketing specialists
  • Business development and Financial leaders
  • Occupational Health and Safety professionals
  • Food Safety and Quality Control professionals

Why should I exhibit at FoodProWest?

Processors:

  • Get your products in front of dozens of local, US and international  buyers all in one day. Hand out samples, setup on-on-one meetings, and be ready to do business!
  • Access retailers who can grow your business in new markets
  • Connect with our Associate exhibitors whose products and services help you succeed.
  • Network with hundreds of industry professionals and leaders who can support your business
  • Connect with fellow colleagues and share best practices
  • Meet the best of the best in industry, recognized and honoured at the BCFPA Awards Gala.

Associates:

  • Market your company to the number one manufacturing sector in BC; a $9.1 billion industry, with more than 31,000 employees.
  • Reach dozens of processors all in one room.
  • Raise your corporate profile and demonstrate leadership by being a part of the largest industry event in BC
  • Receive increased exposure through BCFPA targeted marketing which includes social media, website, print material, event signage, and takeaway bags
  • With a record number of over 1000 people at FoodProWest 2016, this year will provide more networking opportunities with even more potential clients and customers.

REGISTER NOW

 

Processor Exhibitors

 
Asti Holdings Ltd                                                                       
Marco  Mazzucco      
marco@goldenbonbon.com  
604-523-6866
 
Avafina Organics
Rob Mendt
rob@avafina.com
604-292-0022
 
Avant Beverage Ltd 
Roch   Fortin  
roch.fortin@gmail.com          
250-462-0570
 
Chef Ann Kirsebom's Gourmet Sauces/BBQ Ltd      
Ann Kirsebom
ann@chefanns.com  
604-946-5463
 
Coast Protein
Dylan Jones   
Dylan@coastprotein.com      
604-506-5825
 
Comensoli Foods Inc.
Leslie Wallace
nafco@shawcable.com
nafco@shawcable.com
604-942-4012
           
Daiya Foods 
Holly Jamenko           
holly@daiyafoods.com          
778-383-1474
 
Everland Natural Foods Inc.           
Rattan            
rattan@jivaorganics.ca         
604-638-9255
 
Fieldstone Organics
Paula Siddons
manager@fieldstoneorganics.ca
250-546-4558
 
Fine Choice Foods Ltd.       
Vanessa Siu  
vanessasiu@finechoicefoods.com
604-522-3110 x 217
 
Gift-A-Green
Cam Auge
info@giftagreen.com
604-783-4285
 
Happy Water  
thor@livehappywater.com
778-994-8314
 
Hempco Canada      
Preet Marwaha          
preet@hempcocanada.com  
604-505-4599
 
Kapow Now  
Tiffany Shen  
tiffany@lostcairn.com
604-726-6391
 
Kidd Bros. Honey    
Diane Stubson           
kiddbros@telus.net   
604-532-9757
 
Libra National Inc    
Wayroan Lin
wayroanlin@ricepeople.com 
604-231-0610
 
Little Northern Bakehouse
Jenene Kilian
jkilian@vibranthealthproducts.com      
604-850-5654 ext 144
 
Mazzo Innovation
Benjamin Lightburn
ben.lightburn@mazzoinnovation.com
604-337-1578
 
Naturally Homegrown Foods Ltd  
Kevin Burk     
kevinb@hardbitechips.com   
604-319-4571
 
Natures Path    
Karly Mott                    
kmott@naturespath.com          
778-385-2000
 
Nomad Nutrition Ltd.           
Oleg Mikhailov           
olegm97@hotmail.com         
778-554-6480
 
One Degree Organics
Jenene Kilian
jkilian@vibranthealthproducts.com      
604-850-5654 ext 144
   
Prosnack Natural Foods     
James Pratt   
james@prosnack.com          
604-980-6160
 
Quejos Ancient Foods Inc  
Ken Schneider           
ken@quejos.com      
604-761-2622
 
Que Pasa Foods
Karly Mott
kmott@naturesfood.com
778-385-2000
 
R.J.T. Blueberry Park Inc.   
Tina Chow     
tina25990@yahoo.ca
604-319-9639
 
Raphael's Gourmet
Rommel Drakes         
Rommel@raphaelsgourmet.com      
604-600-7972
 
Sachiel Water Inc.
Luning Xu
lunningx@sachielwaterinc.com
604-330-7787
 
Sandel Foods Inc.    
Glenn Veenendaal    
gveenendaal@sandelfoods.com      
778-242-3038
 
Silver Hills Bakery
Jenene Kilian
jkilian@vibranthealthproducts.com      
604-743-4455
 
Sutra Wholesale Inc
Paul Gill
sultraindian@gmail.com
604-728-4253
 
Sun-Rype Products Ltd      
D Brown         
dbrown@sunrype.com          
250-860-7973
 
Supreme Freeze dry Ltd     
Polly Saw       
pollys883@hotmail.com        
778-680-4848
 
The Rhema Group   
Jess Berlenbach
jessb@rhemamade.com       
604-506-4842
 
The True Nosh Company Ltd.        
Gloria Chan   
info@truenosh.com   
778-869-9920
 
Tiny Tummies
Cheryl Giampa
cherylgiampa@tiny-tummies.com
778-558-2767
 
Vanderpol Eggs Ltd.
Joan Tidy       
jtidy@vanderpolseggs.com   
604-856-4127 x 509
 
Vibrant Health Products
Jenene Kilian
jkilian@vibranthealthproducts.com   
604-850-5654 ext 144
 

Associate Exhibitors

 

AGAT Laboratories 
Melissa Magnuson    
magnuson@agatlabs.com    
778-452-4000
 
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Katrina Siddons          
katrina.siddons@canada.ca  
604-363-0301
 
B.C. Food Processor Association
Tanya Tait
info@bcfpa.ca
604-371-3421
 
BC Fortis
Michelle Lee
michelle.lee@fortis.com
604-576-7011
 
BC Hydro      
Sarah Fielding
sarahfielding@bchydro.com 
 
BDC   
Angie Dosanjh
angie.DOSANJH@bdc.ca     
604-676-7021
 
Black and McDonald Limited         
Sean Thorsteinson    
sthorsteinson@blackandmcdonald.com           
778-873-0853
 
Carmi Flavors          
Lucie Nicholls
lucie@carmiflavors.com        
604-468-9800
 
CH Robinson
Kelly MacCormack    
kelly.maccormack@chrobinson.com
604-312-1978
 
Fastik
Brad Malchuk
Brad@fastik.com       
604-308-5970
 
Food Processing HR Council        
Jennefer LeBarge      
jennefer@dccnet.com
604-809-9832
 
Fulton
Bob Sorensen
bob.sorensen@fulton.com    
315-200-9218
 
Brand Apiary
Grace Lanuza
grace@gracelanuza.com
604-657-1230
 
Great Little Box Company  
Luigi Scaglione          
lscaglione@glbc.com
604-417-0383
 
Health Canada         
Yasmin Yorish
yasmin.yorish@hc-sc.gc.ca  
604-666-7534
 
Hy-Line Sales Ltd    
Ron Featherstone     
ronf@hylinesales.com           
604-220-2866
 
Ideon Packaging LLP          
Jessica                       
jessical@ideonpackaging.com         
604-524-0523
 
Jan K Overweel Ltd 
Don Letendre 
dletendre@jkoverweel.com   
604-464-4744
 
Jet Label
Charn Grewal
charn@jet-label.com
780-440-5135
 
Klondike Cold Storage        
Greg Aves      
gaves@klondikecs.ca
604-626-4019
 
Laporte Engineering Inc     
Carl Pronyk    
cpronyk@laporteconsultants.com     
604-568-0180
 
Manufacturing Safety Alliance of BC           
Lauren Wallace
l.wallace@safetyalliancebc.ca          
604-845-4330
 
MNP   
Ken Bulthuis  
ken.bulthuis@mnp.ca
604-685-8408
 
Pro-Cert Organic Systems Ltd.      
Jenn Heibein
jenn.heibein@pro-cert.org    
306-382-1299
 
Proven Energy Solutions LTd.       
Wosim Tahan
wosim.t@provenenergysolutions.com           
604-900-1434
 
PSSI   
Carol   Zweig 
hsmith@pssi.co         
608-568-2191
 
Quest Food Exchange        
Lena Hozaima
lhozaima@questoutreach.org
604-602-0186
 
Raven Supply
Nic Sun          
ns@ravensupply.ca   
604-543-7977
 
Sani Marc- Food & Beverage Division           
Barbara Proulx          
barbara.proulx@sanimarc.com         
800-361-7691

Schier Products       
Daniel Ingels  
daniel.ingels@schierproducts.com   
816-682-2798
 
SGS Canada Inc.
Myrtle  Guthrie
myrtle.guthrie@sgs.com       
905- 364-6247
 
Solegear Bioplastic Technologies Inc.
Zeynep Kucukerol     
zeynep@solegear.ca
604-566-8466
 
Steep Hill Equipment Solutions Inc.           
Brent Larsen  
blarsen@steephill.ca 
604-362-6947
 
StonCor Group        
Dave Bentley 
kwotten@stoncor.com
800-263-3112
 
Syspro          
Rachel Lai      
rachel.lai@ca.syspro.com     
604-451-8889 x 5227
 
Taipak Enterprises Ltd.      
Patrick McCarthy       
patrick@taipak.ca      
604-617-2746
 
The Answer Company        
Shawn Ostheimer      
sostheimer@theanswerco.com
604-473-9166
 
Treen Safety (Worksafe) Inc           
Stan Stathis   
stan@treensafety.com
604-202-7896
 
Vision33        
Peter vanLeeuwen    
peter.vanleeuwen@vision33.com     
604-473-2100
 
Willson International Limited         
Dena Conwright         
dconwright@willsonintl.com  
604-345-8338

FoodProWest 2017 Exhibitors

Business Development Bank of Canada (BDC)

We are Canada’s business development bank and the only financial institution dedicated exclusively to entrepreneurs.  Our mission is to help create and develop strong Canadian businesses through financing, advisory services and indirect financing, with a focus on small and medium-sized enterprises.  Through our subsidiary—BDC Capital, we also offer a full spectrum of specialized financing, including venture capital, equity as well as growth and business transition capital.  BDC supports entrepreneurs in all industries and at all stages of development from more than 100 business centres across Canada and online at www.bdc.ca.  We’re committed to the long-term success of Canadian entrepreneurs and have the tools and experience to help make it happen.

Carmi Flavors

Carmi Flavors has been an active member of the food industry for more than 30 years and we are dedicated to developing the finest quality flavors at competitive prices. We have over 1000 quality Kosher flavors in Natural, Artificial, or a blend of both. As well, we have no minimum order requirement, and as our warehouses are located in British Columbia, Ontario and Québec, our lead time is only a few working days on most stock items and 1 - 2 weeks on first time orders for custom flavors. We welcome you to visit our website at www.carmiflavors.com for further information or free samples

 

C.H. Robinson

It’s your job to make products your customers love. It’s our job to connect the world. Our people think in terms of free trade zones and shipping schedules, but they’re also consumers who know what it takes for every item on a store shelf to get there. We see both sides of the story. We see things differently.

Fine Choice Foods

Fine Choice Foods is a Canadian-owned, family run business dedicated to delivering quality Asian foods for the North American market since 1986. We started out as a small retail store on Cambie Street in Vancouver selling frozen Dim Sum and sauces. People soon discovered that they could buy their favorite Dim Sum dishes and have their own feast at home!

Great Little Box Company

Great Little Box Company’s primary business is the design and manufacture of custom and stock corrugated boxes, point-of-purchase displays, paperboard and rigid box packaging, pressure sensitive labels and flexible packaging, custom foam protective packaging and the distribution of shipping supplies and moving equipment. With 250 employees across four offices in British Columbia and Washington State, GLBC has grown to be Western Canada’s largest full service packaging company. With over 30 years in business, we are proud to be part of Canada’s Best Managed Companies Platinum Club, one of BC Businesses Best Employers and Waterstone’s Ten Best Corporate Cultures in Canada.

Leading Brands - Happy Water

Leading Brands Incorporation is a fully integrated beverage company in North America. Its operations include a coast-to-coast distribution network, large variety of brands, production of private label products and beverage distribution. The company is a publicly traded company.  The operations of Leading Brands Incorporation include a coast-to-coast distribution network, a portfolio of proprietary brands and licensed products. The company also produces private label products, distributes beverage products, and is a co-packer for major international beverage companies. On Oct 3, 2013, the company's Neurogenesis HAPPY WATER brand has been named one of the "Top 10 Most Innovative Products for 2013" by The Canadian Federation of Independent Grocers

Health Canada

Kidd Bros & Western Sage Honey

KB Honey started in 1884 and remains a family run business that is respected for its uncompromising commitment to quality and the highest standards for purity, cleanliness and safety. It remains a true Western Canadian natural raw honey, from British Columbia and Alberta hives. To ensure the quality, cleanliness and purity of our ingredients and manufacturing practices, our honey is Kosher Check certified.

Western Sage Brand

The newest addition to the KB Honey family is the Western Sage brand. Western Sage has a range of specialty products that utilize every last bit of honey's beneficial elements - with a clearly distinguishable, wholesome taste that manages to be both sweet and earthy.

Laporte Consultants

Founded in 1999, Laporte Consultants is an engineering consulting firm led by five shareholders who are recognized leaders in a variety of areas of expertise. They are appreciated for the broad practical industry knowledge which they bring to bear in the design and execution of projects.

Our 185 plus employees specialize in providing engineering consulting solutions to the food & beverage and biopharmaceutical industries. Collectively, Laporte personnel have a wealth of experience in a wide array of services in the process, building and infrastructure, automation, packaging, food safety, and regulatory compliance fields. The recognition Laporte has gained since 1999, and the significant business volume stemming from repeat contracts from clients demonstrates our understanding of our clients’ business goals.

The Laporte team offers a refreshing alternative that deals with projects in such a way as to create a work environment that promotes communication, knowledge transfer, understanding and respect of the various stakeholders.

We are proud of our track record and have established proven successful approaches and methods but our success is not taken for granted. We are aware of project key criteria and work on a day-to-day basis at concentrating our efforts on value-added services to clients and ensuring professional leadership.

Rice People/Libra National

"Accountable knowledge, alongside accountable products and accountable service" Libra, the Rice People is a company specializing in the manufacture and distribution of rice and rice-related products under national and private brands with rice imported from over seven countries. We strongly believe that our job is not done until the customer finishes the product satisfactorily. Our only customer is the consumer. Everyone between mother earth and the consumer is our partner in fulfilling consumers' needs.

Manufacturing Safety Alliance of BC

The Manufacturing Safety Alliance of BC is an industry-funded and industry-driven organization made up of a board of directors elected from the manufacturing industries of BC. We are committed to setting industry standards for health and safety. We accomplish this with the help of a research and development team, which develops and maintains our resources and training so that they are meaningful and useful for our members. Our service advisory team delivers those tools and resources to our members and helps manufacturers on the Occupational Safety Standard of Excellence (COR) certification journey.

Hardbite Potato Chips/Naturally Homegrown Foods

The quest for the perfect potato chip started over 12 years ago with just a single fryer and an insatiable desire to make the very best chip out there. We’re pretty picky about what goes into our chips and that’s why we make our chips with ingredients that are free from GMOs, trans fat, gluten and cholesterol. Our unwavering desire to make a chip with the finest and freshest ingredients means that every bag of Hardbite Chips comes dressed in aromatic, natural seasonings. To this day, we carefully hand cook our chips in small batches which give Hardbite an unbeatable crunch.

We use only the best and freshest ingredients. Why? Because great taste and clean living are what we’re all about. BC’s natural beauty combined with our focus on healthy eating habits inspired us to create zesty, crunchy, all-around great tasting chips that fit right in with active lifestyles. Many have agreed. In 2005, Hardbite was named “the best gourmet chip in Canada” in a blind taste test conducted by the National Post.

Since then, Hardbite has continued to top the taste-test charts and we’re fortunate to have received numerous acknowledgements and testimonials from food connoisseurs and our own loyal consumers!

Quejos Ancient Foods

Frances Wong fell in love with the wildly popular gluten and yeast-free Brazilian cheesebuns (pão de queijos) that are consumed daily. From friends, she learned the native traditional family recipes, and coming home to Vancouver experimented with different variations, inventing her own unique version which incorporates all the best aspects of the original, and developed non-dairy variations as well. By using manioc powder, she is able to produce a yeast, wheat, and gluten-free bun with the same consistency as a hearty bread without sacrificing taste! Over the past 12 years since the opening of our present retail store, she has developed 7 varieties of the cheese line of buns, 2 varieties of soya and non-dairy buns, 3 varieties of non-dairy and soy free buns made with coconut milk, buckwheat wrap shells, as well as thin crust pizza shells, some sweet goodies and vegan products such as perogies and pie shells. All of her products are of course deliciously gluten-free and yeast-free.

Taipak Enterprises Ltd

TAIPAK has been in business in North America since 2003 and is the sole distributor for TAIPOLY Industries Corp based in Taiwan (25 years), TAIPOLY is ISO9001 and HACCP certified.

Customer service is a cornerstone of our business along with innovation, wedifferentiate ourselves from resellers and brokers by having control over the manufacturing process.

We supply, manufacturer and develop flexible packaging (Custom, Stock) and equipment for companies in various food industries. We pride ourselves in providing premium support services, for quality products at very competitive prices. The TAIPAK service team understands that our success is based on your success and the more we can understand your business goals and aspirations the more affective we can be in supporting our mutual success.