fbpx 2017 BCFPA Award Finalists Announced | BCFPA - BC Food Processors Association

2017 BCFPA Award Finalists Announced

2017 BCFPA Finalists ANNOUNCED

The BC Food Processors Association is very pleased to announce the Finalists for our 2017 BCFPA Awards.  The winners for each award will be announced at our annual Awards Gala & Dinner, which will be held at the beautiful Westin Bayshore on June 8, 2017.  Finalists were selected in seven award categories by an independent judging panel.  This year’s finalists are;

2017 Finalists (listed alphabetically)

BCFPA Member of the Year

  • Fine Choice Foods
  • MNP
  • Rhema Group

Rising Star,

  • Jessica Duncan, Singing Bowl Granola
  • Thompson Tran, The Wooden Board Company
  • Sylvia Martinelli, Otimo


  • Farafena African Superfoods
  • Sun Rich Fresh Foods
  • Left Coast Naturals


  • Mazza Innovation
  • Nutriva Group
  • Nuez Beverage Co.


  • Dave Eto, Naturally Splendid Enterprises
  • Margaret Daskis, Fresh Ideas & Solutions
  • Debra Hellbach, Grounded Strategies

Workplace Safety

  • Gardein
  • EARA Technologies
  • Nestle Waters Canada

Our final award is the Product of the Year, sponsored by MNP.  Over 25 nominations were received this year, representing an amazing assortment of unique BC products.  The Finalists for Product of the Year will be announced at our annual BCFPA Awards Gala & Dinner on June 8th.  Also during the Gala, we will be excited to announce this year’s inductee into our Hall of Fame!

If you have not yet registered to attend the Awards Gala and Dinner, it’s an event not to be missed!  Tickets are selling quickly and space is limited, so don’t miss your chance to enjoy a great night, where the industry comes together to celebrate and connect!  You can order your Gala Tickets right here; https://www.bcfpa.ca/foodprowest/register


Congratulations to all of our nominees.  



Contact:   James Donaldson, BCFPA  604 371-4245