News archive
Media Releases

Vancouver, B.C., July 26, 2011. The BC Food Processors Association is pleased to announce the appointment of its new Executive Committee.

The Executive Committee for 2011/12 consists of:

Dave Eto , President and Board Chair, Premium Brands Peter Higgins , First Vice-Chair, Purdy’s Chocolates Davis Yung , Second Vice-Chair, Fresh Direct Produce Ltd. Robin Smith , Past Chair, BC Dairy Foundation Chris Ball , Secretary, Reliance Insurance Pieter Vanderpol , Treasurer, Vanderpol Food Group Stan Rogers , MTAP Steering Committee Chair, Superior Freeze Dry
Media Releases

Abbotsford, BC, June, 2011 .

Vanderpol Food Group received the BC Food Processors Hall of Fame Award at FoodProWest on Thursday June 9th, 2011. The Leadership Award went to Yves Potvin of Garden Protein International , and the Rising Star Award to Vikram Vij of Vij’s Inspired Indian Cuisine , while Sunrise Soya was awarded the Sustainability Award . Two new awards were added this year: Bill Vanderkooi of Nutriva Group received the Innovation Award , and the Member of the Year Award was awarded to KPMG .

Hall of Fame Award:

The Vanderpol Food Group is a family...

Media Releases

The Boards of the Western Canadian Functional Food & Natural Health Product Network (WCFN) and the BC Food Processors Association (BCFPA) are happy to announce that, after the dissolution of the WCFN, its BC members will be accommodated within the BCFPA.

"We are pleased to be able to partner with the BCFPA,” said Kelley Fitzpatrick, WCFN Board Chair. “The synergies between the two organizations will provide value to both sets of members and significant opportunities for joint developments”.

Media Releases

Toronto, Ontario – February 1, 2011 Maple Leaf Foods Inc. (TSX: MFI) today announced plans to close its prepared meats facility located in Surrey, British Columbia on September 30, 2011.

Media Releases

Abbotsford, BC, June, 2010. Avalon Dairy Ltd. received the BC Food Processors Hall of Fame Award at FoodProWest on Friday June 4th, 2010. The Leadership Award went to Dave Hood of The Original Cakerie, and the Rising Star Award went to Thomas Haas of Thomas Haas Fine Pastries & Desserts Ltd. while Nature’s Path Foods Inc was awarded the Energy/ Sustainability Award.